John Lennon tribute album announced

By MediaMonkey

May 7, 2021
‘Dear John’ is the name of a new covers album paying tribute to John Lennon. Last year a charity concert was streamed (yunno, Covid) in which a host of names covered the legend on the occasion of what would have been his eightieth birthday. This new release contains those songs. Here’s the tracklist:
1. ‘Strawberry Fields Forever – Blurred Vision’
2. ‘Real Love – Blurred Vision Feat Laura Jean Anderson’
3. ‘Don’t Let Me Down – Blurred Vision Feat Mollie Marriott’
4. ‘Across The Universe – Graham Gouldman Of 10cc’
5. ‘Norwegian Wood – Nick Van Eede Of Cutting Crew’
6. ‘Power To The People – Maxi Jazz Of Faithless’
7. ‘Tomorrow Never Knows – Gowan Of Styx’
8. ‘Dear John – Blurred Vision Feat Nick Van Eede’
9. ‘A Day In The Life – Blurred Vision’
10.’Gimme Some Truth – Kt Tunstall’
11. ‘I’m Only Sleeping – John Illsley Of Dire Straits’
12. ‘Instant Karma – Blurred Vision Feat Mollie Marriott’
If you’re thinking, Blurred Vision are on their a lot, it’s because their singer Sepp Osley organised it: “I began reaching out to artists around the world who I respected and admired,” he said, “Before I knew it, an unbelievable roster of artists had signed up and were going to be a part of the 80th birthday celebrations for our mutual hero and help us raise money for the charity so close to my heart.”
The release is happening in conjunction with War Child UK, and is out June 11.

Leave A Comment

Your voice matters. Conversations are moderated for civility. Read our guidelines here.


Leave a Reply


Radio Player App

Download the SupaJam radio app so you can access SupaJam Radio on your phone!

Support Supajam!