Previously unreleased Johnny Cash live album from 1968 coming out

By MediaMonkey

June 24, 2021
On April 24th 1968, Johnny Cash performed a twenty eight song set with his then wife June Carter Cash at the Carousel Ballroom in Francisco. It was recorded by Owsley Stanley… and never released, until now. 
The Owsley Stanley Foundation is releasing the ‘Bear’s Sonic Journals’ series, which explained the title of ‘Bear’s Sonic Journals: Johnny Cash At The Carousel Ballroom, April 24 1968’, out September 24th. 
It’ll be out on CD and double LP, with original essays by the sons of people involved and related commentators. We’ve got a cut from it called Going to Memphis, and the tracklisting below.

1. Cocaine Blues
2. Long Black Veil
3. Orange Blossom Special (CD and Digital only)
4. Going to Memphis
5. The Ballad of Ira Hayes
6. Rock Island Line
7. Guess Things Happen That Way
8. One Too Many Mornings
9. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
10. Give My Love to Rose
11. Green, Green Grass of Home
12. Old Apache Squaw
13. Lorena
14. Forty Shades of Green
15. Bad News
16. Jackson
17. Tall Lover Man
18. June’s Song Introduction
19. Wildwood Flower
20. Foggy Mountain Top
21. This Land Is Your Land
22. Wabash Cannonball
23. Worried Man Blues
24. Long Legged Guitar Pickin’ Man
25. Ring of Fire
26. Big River
27. Don’t Take Your Guns to Town
28. I Walk the Line 

Leave A Comment

Your voice matters. Conversations are moderated for civility. Read our guidelines here.


Leave a Reply


Radio Player App

Download the SupaJam radio app so you can access SupaJam Radio on your phone!

Support Supajam!